…is the reason why we learn history. And more than national or international history, it is personal history that teaches us important lessons. I’ve certainly learnt things about myself that I would not have realised if I had not faced a few situations in the past.
-I believed I was an exceptional and charismatic leader but I learnt that I was also ruthless at some level.
-I believed I was an effective and creative teacher but I learnt that I also needed to work on class discipline.
-I believed I was an affectionate and loving partner but I learnt that I stressed too much on expectations and material joy, ruining simple pleasures.

But all these are learnings and I’m glad I’ve realised my mistakes or should I call them human vices. Being aware about them helps. And when I see people who’ve mastered some of these issues, I admire them.

